Trying to keep up…

I have been putting off doing an official blog post long enough, but since I know of so many fund raisers for so many people going on, it’s been hard to keep up with them on my Twitter account (@MarieGreen71) or Facebook Here, so I’m just going to post everything here and you can just pick one or whatever.

 Chester – I’ve known Chester for about 24 years.  He’s a total, old school hippy, leader of the indie band Cubensis, and a hell of a nice man.  There was nothing he wouldn’t do for us if he could.  He’s my niece’s maternal grandfather, so he’s pretty much somewhat responsible for Izzy being in my life.  He was recently diagnosed with kidney cancer, which pretty much messed him up for working, and he could use all the help he can get until he gets back on his feet.

Rachel – I’ve never met Rachel in person, but since she’s the adopted sister of my adopted sister, Kortnee, I pretty much include her as part of my family.  She’s the single mom of three cute kids, and has recently gotten a huge boot in the ass by her ex.  And since she’s been royally screwed over, she needs all the help she can get.

Michelle McNamara – I never knew Michelle, which makes me feel like an ass, because I should have at least known of her.  She is the wife of one of my favorite comedians, Patton Oswalt. She was also a pretty well-known crime writer who was working on a major novel about a series of unsolved murders here in California – however, the book has been waylaid since she died in her sleep on April 21 at the age of 46. (I say she IS Patton’s wife because it was neither his or her choice to be separated from one another.  She will always be his wife and the mother of his child)  A fund has been established in her honor to support young writers, so look into that.  (You can also see highlights of her work here) I really wish I had gotten to know her while she was alive, because I would have been one of her biggest fans.

I am a huge fan of Rooster Teeth Productions and their personalities, so when Blaine Gibson (who may or may not be related to me, I’m kind of unsure how to go about finding out without freaking him out) and Barbara Dunkelman (I consider her the sweetheart of Rooster Teeth) are raising money for the Make-A-Wish Foundation by doing something called Rappelling (?).  If that’s your thing, you can either donate for Blaine or Barbara.

So, there you have it.  I think I got everything I’ve been following here.

I’ll try to do more blogging in the near future.  I got a lot of things going on and I’m trying to build a fan base.

Hug your kids, hug your spouse, love one another, don’t be a dick to people.  Please.

 

 

Leave a Reply

